Horse Business takes all kinds.

Our Horse Business Innovation company, RanchForeman.com, signed a new account last week and we’re scheduled to meet with the client next Monday or Tuesday. Who freakin’ cares, you may ask.

Well, I was a little star struck since it was the former CEO of Cingular (then AT&T), Stan Sigman. Most people get temporary retardation when they meet people like George Strait. I, on the other hand, have to supress my backwoods tendencies upon meeting successful business people like Stan.

I couldn’t stand it though and during our first meeting I quizzed him about the iPhone and their partnership with Apple. I’m glad I did. He unravelled a wonderful story that began with the words, “Well, I was sitting in the office one day and Steve calls me up.” OK, stop right there. That’s Steve Jobs everybody. The guy who runs Apple, Inc.. He continued with his story and I won’t bore you with the details as most of you probably don’t study Fast Company Magazine, Inc. Magazine and The Journal like I do. I guess I’m a big dork when it comes to things like that. The point is, this man was not who I thought he was. Yes, he’s a hard working business person. But, he’s humble. He’s enthusiastic. He’s a country boy at heart. And now, he’s in the horse business.

One thought on “Horse Business takes all kinds.

Leave a Reply

