The Journey


Wow. West Texas is gorgeous. A couple of days ago I mentioned we were headed for some Spiritual Fuel in Fort Davis. Well, here is my wife and I soakin’ it in.

There’s a winding pass in the Davis Mountains that slowly leads up to a fantastic view of Our Lord’s creation. The journey is slow, the scenery along the way is breath-taking, but you’re still caught off guard for what awaits you when you get to the top. Here’s what we were looking at:

This trip really was a spiritual one. Some of the posts that have been put up here talk about paying attention in life since you never know what Our Lord is preparing you for and others talk about consistancy in life that leads to achievement. Well sometimes He’s gonna ask you to do something you’ve never done. And even though you’ve paid attention, your preparation for what He has in store will not keep Him from taking your breath away when He gets you to the top.

8 thoughts on “The Journey

  1. Not only do you have awesome words about spiritual fuel, but you have pictures to prove it – they turned out great! You and Tonni are an inspiration to Alison and me, taking time to enjoy every detail of the gift that God gives us each day… no wonder they call it “the present.” There’s a song called “All the Wild Horses” by Ray LaMontagne that says “My no man’s touch ever tame, May no man’s reigns ever chain you.” It reminds me of spiritual horseman. May your and Tonni’s future continue to be untamed and limitless. God Bless.

    1. @kelsey – I forgot you were out in that big country. Sorry we missed you. We will definitely have to get together next time. Thanks for stopping by the site.

  2. James,
    I am Steve and Gregg’s middle brother,Jeff, the one that doesn’t hunt but treasures God’s beauty and gifts everyday! I am with Barbara today and she told me about your blog and honor to Alison and Stoney. With tears in my eyes I thank you and appreciate the gift God has given you. What a witness you have been to me and to all that have seen your words! I will have to start searching your blog regularly to continue to be inspired and blessed. My wife and I are very blessed and I pray that our love continues to grow and be fresh like your’s and my niece’s.
    May God bless you and keep you and make His face shine upon you and give you peace.
    Jeff Koehler

Leave a Reply

