The Truth

Update: This is the second in a three-part series composed of The Way, The Truth, And The Life.

Attacked every day,
twisted and mauled
though existing is all that I do.

How can offense
be so readily taken
when the action’s been taken by you?

Jumping in water and mad ’cause it’s wet
Jumping in fire and mad ’cause it’s hot
All of you jumping and writhing in pain
not because what I Am, but what not.

The Way a labyrinth
never unwound
but I Am at every turn.

Curse me not
I Am always here
even after you burn.

I take no action
but bring you great peace
acceptance is all that’s required.

For when you lie down
If you’ve rested in me
To the heavens you shall retire.

One thought on “The Truth

Leave a Reply

